Emergency trip to Kerala…


amrita-hospital

We are travelling to Kerala tomorrow. It’s been more than a week since I’ve slept hardly for an hour soundly! The moment my head touches my double decker pillows, I struggle for breath and starts coughing like there’s no end to it… I consulted with my Cardiologist at Zulekha, Dr. Pai and he suggested me to go to Kerala at the earliest to get admitted at Amritha Hospital, Kochi for the Dobutamine infusion and parallel consultation with the Pulmonologist there. We will be gone for around 20 days and the only thing that really troubles me is leaving my 3 month old daughter behind in Sharjah with my parents. Even though they treat her like a Princess, I’m sure we would greatly miss her captivating smiles, giggles and acrobatics sessions! I hope to get back soon well enough to hold my little one and watch her smiles n gurgles…

~ by Sabitha Denis on October 20, 2009.

17 Responses to “Emergency trip to Kerala…”

  1. sabitha prayers are with you

  2. Sabitha may God the almighty bless you with a healthy long life.

  3. Take rest and get well soon Sabitha.
    Shaba

  4. Chechi how are things going? no news from you… Prayers are with you

  5. sabitha chechi..i cant believe this…you are not with us.rest in peace

  6. Sabitha i heard about u from Jaicy my friend by then it was too late, wish had known u before…I would have gladly gone for you if I could fulfil ur wish to hold ur baby….Rest in peace.My prayers with ur family

  7. sabitha,may your soul rest in peace.its hard to think,,,
    now u r not with us.

  8. chechi, i can’t belive this. world has lost something precious. rest in peace.

  9. sabithaaa….v really miss u dear…..our prayers r always there……..

  10. sabitha… i cant accept the fact that you are no more but be sure you will be alive in our memories…and i promise i will treasure only the good times we had together…may your soul rest in peace and wherever you are i wish to see u smiling… take care.

  11. oh my dearest sabitha chechi i miss u .i love u too much. i cant belive rest in peace . my prayers with u.pray for me also

  12. Friends Until The End
    by Stef Knudsen

    We used to talk
    We used to laugh
    We were best of friends
    I thought that’s how it would always be
    You taught me so much
    Told me exactly what to say
    I wish it were still the same
    But someday I know it will
    Maybe not today
    But we’ll meet up again
    It won’t be long until I see your face
    In Heaven that marvelous day

  13. Friends Until The End

    We used to talk
    We used to laugh
    We were best of friends
    I thought that’s how it would always be
    You taught me so much
    Told me exactly what to say
    I wish it were still the same
    But someday I know it will
    Maybe not today
    But we’ll meet up again
    It won’t be long until I see your face
    In Heaven that marvelous day

  14. Sabi….I am missing u a lot @ this moment, I wish u knew my thoughts, from the far away heaven where u are now…

    We never talked often, but u just made me feel good, when ever u left a message…

  15. dear sabitha,i know you will be seeing this.i couldnt let you know how much i loved your blogs.either too busy or lazy to write a note for you.We all will pray for you and your dear daughter.I am sure you are missing her big time.Sabi tell God almighty not to be so cruel…I am sure you are sitting next to him…Miss you dear…

  16. sabitha – i know you are seeing this?!
    Today one of my friend has send me an article on ‘life after death’.. so was wondering if u can see this!?

  17. Sabi, I cried a lot today. I miss you a lot. I really feel like talking to you today…..

Leave a Reply

 
