Orkut – great platform for social networking!


Hmmm…. My orkut Friends list has grown to 255! Feels so good to get connected with all these friends n aquaintances whom I wouldn’t have been able to connect to if it had not been for the power of social networking websites like Orkut – the mother of social networking- and Facebook. Even though I don’t like Facebook, Denis is very active on that so I tried it bfor a while but I got bogged down by the innumerable friends requests and  Quiz requests that I finally deleted that profile, such a pian in the neck! But, Orkut, I’ve always loved it for the best reason it helped me connect with my husband during our initial days of courting before marriage. If it had not been for that, I may not have got a glimpse of his wonderful character and had fallen for him… Hats off to Orkut & Google!!! 🙂

~ by Sabitha Denis on July 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Orkut – great platform for social networking!”

  1. Ennalum alameennu photo adichiu maati blogilittathu thakarthu 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
